You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have all the votes gone?

in #stats7 years ago (edited)

Does me (and everyone else) pretty much no good for me to vote, since my vote is, at best, worth approximately 0.01 cents. 0.01!!! So my vote is pretty much literally worthless.

I must confess I don't bother much anymore. Would definitely consider starting again if my vote were actually worth anything, though.

Sort:  

I'd just like to echo what @eroche said here. Your vote (and mine too) might be worthless to bigger accounts but for people just starting out it's definitely meaningful. I've decided to try and stop voting on posts that are above $50 or $60 and instead give my votes to posts that are paying out much smaller amounts.

I agree. I think everyone loves to get an upvote, whether or not there are any cents attached to it.

You would be surprised what a vote can mean to some people. Especially to new people getting started. Nothing beats engagement with comments though.

I suppose there is that. ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64