Now this is just getting RIDICULOUS!!! steemit growth is exploding

in #stats7 years ago (edited)

If we thought Steemit.com was seeing major growth last week. Take a look at chart for Monday.

We shot right past the Viral spike relating to a standing rock post in November, like it was parked.

Our returning Users graph is just as impressive...

At this rate we could double our August record soon.

Most regions are at record growth levels, with only Africa is a little sluggish.

Eastern Asia is at 3 times its August record highs, South East Asia is nearing double its August record highs

There are no surprises now as to why the prices are going crazy on Poloniex and Bittrex.

Steemit.com is pumping, usage is growing exponentially and the STEEM blockchain is demonstrating its potential to the world.

Sort:  

@gavvet, thanks for this updates.I'll work hard to see it grow fast in Africa. I'm an African, and I'll try my best to promote Steemit in some African groups on facebook. I'm currently organizing a youth seminar in my local church to introduce steemit to them. So many people here are living bellow $3 a day, I believe Steemit will be appreciated by most of them. We have an estimation of almost 30 million Nigerians on Facebook, if these people will divert their attention to Steemit, I'm sure it will help a lot.

Amazing !

Bring them on steemit. We can help them, for sure. Have a great day.

Looks like Asia is driving a lot of this, for all the cryptocurrencies. It's nice to know there is something like 4 Billion people over there. I'd say we could grow our user base pretty nicely with that ;)

Probably because usd is strong in most of the regions in asia. For example I am currently in India, here most people earn 300 Rs ( nearly 5 bucks) for full day of labour, and on steemit you can imagine.

I myself referred some people here, and they are liking steemit so far.

It feels good to see smile on their faces when they earn their first buck.

Yes, in a lot of countries earning $5 USD per day is pretty good money. Those are the places Steemit.com will really have an appeal. There are a bunch of new cryptocurrency exchanges being created over there in Asia and that is where a lot of the demand for virtual currencies is coming from. That and some recent law/rule changes only further the demand from that region.

I heard someone say there is a Chinese version of Steem.

I hadn't heard that... do you have a link?

No. I think I heard about it in the Bitshares Hangout from Chris Hering nearly two weeks ago.

Yes! And we probably can not read what they write here at Steemit :-)

Yea that is a big problem actually... they likely can't read a lot of what we write either...

History in the making!? ...I hope.
TO THE MOON!

TO THE MOON!steemitqatothemoon.jpg

It is the great moment of steemit.

really promising growth! thanks gavvet
what's the site you use to see those stats?

I build them from consolidating Google Analytics data

ahh well great work and thanks for sharing

Brilliant! I am so excited!

These growth numbers are amazing! Thanks for the graphs!

What does the stats for referrals look like im super curious, is it possible to pull these?

great work @gavvet you are huge asset here

looks like the CO² graph Al Gore showed us

hooray!

Excellent!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68