You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visualizing The Global Demographic Timebomb

in #stats7 years ago

The baby boomers turn 70 this year. If I were a millenial and starting out in my career, I would be educating myself in a field were I would have to cater, serve, target seniors, cause that is where the money will be. The older folks just knew back in the day, hard work and how to save a dollar. They are the ones that still believe in stashing cash in the mattress. Seniors didn't spend their hard earned money wastefully. There is a lot that can be learned in the talking to seniors and what successes they achieved in saving their money. I know today's society is a much faster and so incredibly different then back in their time. Jobs were plentiful if you wanted to work, having said that, the concepts that they adopted hold value. Most babyboomers had to live through the depression from 1929-1939, I bet they could tell you how to stretch a dollar. Just my thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38