Steem Analytics helps you get to know people ...

in #stats6 years ago

I regularly produce Stats Reports about Steem under this title but there is also an interactive site which I maintain where you can dig into stats about user accounts and posting activity.

Steem Analytics

I use this resource all the time to get more information about posters and specific posts. It helps me dig in to get a bit more detail. I will share today an example with you of how accessible the site is to use and how quickly you can get to insight about a poster.

Cryptos are Down Again"

They sure are and we all need good news, I like reading different angles on the topic. After all no one knows for sure what will happen. Most is speculation, some more educated than others.

Today I came across a post on the trending page "Cryptos are Down Again". This post by @chbartist caught my eye because it has a payout of over $1000, it did seem well written but really short and not providing a lot of information so I decided to take a look on Steem Analytics. This post provides reassurance but is that all or is it being backed up by an expert at Crypto Investing.


User Posting History

The first page on the site gives an overview where you can see how long the user has been posting and how much they have been earning.

Screenshot from 2018-06-23 13-42-10.png

What is really interesting here for me is that you can see the users introduce yourself posts. Read these to get to know the person a bit better.

Voting History

Some authors give you a good impression because they have been getting lots of payouts on their posts. The real question is where have these payouts been coming from?
Let's take a look at the people who have voting for this author over time
Screenshot from 2018-06-23 13-40-23.png

Dig into Specific Posts

I love this screen as it lets you dig into who and when votes are coming in for specific posts and visually represents how much each vote has contributed to the payout.

Screenshot from 2018-06-23 13-40-43.png


There are many more features on the site so check it out today and let me know what you think.

I hope you liked this short tour of Steem Analytics and I appreciate any feedback.

Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency and Travel.

Sort:  

Loved this post! I'm the kind of person who loves analytics, so this was perfect for me! Steem Analytics is not only interesting, but also a helpful tool to see how you've done and how you can do better! So thank you! 😊

Congratulations for the service and thanks for sharing! Links to your tool and post were included in the Steem.center wiki articles about Steemian and Steem Ecosystem: S - Steemis. Thanks and good luck again!

Thanks for building Steem Analytics - I find it really useful. It might be worth letting the @fundition team know about this. Someone like @hightouch or @enisshkurti as they have a new "auditor role" and this would be a great tool for them to use. Hope that helps :)

Awesome thanks and just to point out there may be some minor bugs, it relies on the APIs provided by Steemit so if anything is not working let me know and Ill fix it ASAP. Have a great weekend.

Thank you @cryptocurator for pointing out this post.

That seems like an awesome tool which can help our Auditors to be more efficient when they do their inspection about a Founder.

Thank you for the great work @eroche we will see how we can use it and give you our feedbacks.

One of the most useful apps on Steemit blockchain, @eroche. How is it going with “search” function that we have been talking about?

One of the most useful apps on Steemit blockchain

Awesome!

Will you remind me about the search function, the app was down for a little while and I have been working on getting it back up. I haven't added new features in a while but I hope to get back to doing that over the coming weeks.

I was disappointed with the abandoning of @kasperfred’s search app, which was not perfect, but was a good start for search by tags and names of the authors. I also asked for some added functionality from the future developer. Then you promised implementation of search function through Steem Analytics… and we are still at that point, @eroche :)

thanks my friend for the information, good luck always friends, please visit my blog once my friends, i need support from you friend @eroche

I see you left a comment here but I don't see much engagement or support with my post or account. If you wish to grow your account and get support from people on Steemit you will have to make more of an effort to engage with them and make friends on the platform.

thank you my friend has given me support, my friend please visit to my blog once @eroche

This looks awesome! Will go check it out!

Thanks for the information! It's interesting, you do an excellent job of sharing this information!

This is really cool!
What technology stack does this site use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58