You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Activity Report 31st Jan - 6th Feb

in #stats7 years ago

Thank you very much for looking into this. It gve me an idea of how much posts were automated. The thing that comes to mind is that these 'spam' accounts are limited by the bandwidth they have which is tied to the SP they have. If they want to post more, they have to gain more SP.

Sort:  

I think automated accounts will increase as people realise how good and cheap the Steem blockchain is. I wouldn't necessarily call them all "spam". I think there are some useful automated posts, but I agree there is a lot of Spam in this bucket. Interesting observation though they are not all bot accounts, some are just people copying and pasting from other sites. I will do a version of this report for comments at a later stage where we will see a lot more automated activity.

I wouldn't necessarily call them all "spam".

I agree. I just made a generalization.

Interesting observation though they are not all bot accounts, some are just people copying and pasting from other sites.

Interesting indeed. It still takes effort to copy and paste those content. So there's still a human behind those content, just not that 'disciplined' yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70