You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - Comment Data and Automated Accounts

in #stats7 years ago

I'm a student and studying about algorithms, so this is what I think

To identify a bot account maybe you should look about the measurement between each comments. I think bot accounts was programmed to write comments having the same time between comments to ensure regenerating the bandwidths the account is using. If they failed to let the account regenerates the bandwidth the account will stop making comments to other users.

If I'm the developer of the bot I will ensure that the account will not go to the point where its bandwidth is empty

Sort:  

That is a great suggestion. I'll have a look into it. The more I think about it makes most sense to look at a few things and generate a list based on several criteria.

Thanks so much.

no problem, I'm happy that I somehow help you about your research :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86