You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of posts with YouTube Videos - SteemitSQL Block chain

in #stats7 years ago (edited)

But what about all the photographers who have put many hours in their photos? Often they (I included) want the picture to speak for them self, so, therefore, write as little as possible.

"Almost 40% of posts have less than 50 words. In my opinion these posts are basically link dumps. "

I went thru few of my photo posts, and many of them have from - 50 til + 70 words, depending on the subject. I don't agree that those posts are "link dumps," they don't include any links, those are original photos. Sometimes there is a story behind the pictures, like from travels, but often they are more Art and should speak for them self, just like art in a gallery, or am I wrong? A blog can be word blogs, it can be video blogs, and it can be photo blogs (many photos whit text) and they can simply be one photo that got a "story" or is "art." Where should we (me) draw the line?

For example, here is a photo "blog", it got 31 words. Should I have written more? No, I think it would have ruined what I was trying to say (that is, whit 31 words + the photo).
https://steemit.com/sunthursday/@bragih/sun-thursday-one-crazy-ruined-sun-photo

PS
This comment is 243 words. So it is not so far from the 300 word limit you mentioned. But it got no photo to "speak" + the text.

Sort:  

thank you for your detailed reply. This post was about youtube videos, not photographers. And I would agree, artists are free to publish as they wish. I my self am a video content creator.

However the data does speak for its self in terms of what the Steemit curator is looking for, and I dont think I will do well here as a video content creator if I just drop links to my videos. Had I not done this analysis I would probably be posting my own videos and wondering why I am getting no upvotes.

Yes, I understood from this post/blog your position. I'm more thinking of when you were counting the post that are under 50 words. I believe that there are many of them original photos. I remember (correct my if I'm wrong) that in another blog you made about how whales behave differently than other users, that the most common tag of other users then whales is "photographing." Is it right remembered? If so I think many, if not most, of those posts include less than 50 words. If so, do it not then alter the count of how many are really posting Youtube links? Just a thought, you are the Exel expert, not me :)

the count of posts with <=50 words does not include posts that contain photos just youtube videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77