You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of posts with YouTube Videos - SteemitSQL Block chain

in #stats7 years ago

Really great analysis. I am glad to hear that link dumps are not getting rewarded. There is so much nonsense on steemit that is causing clutter in the feed. Meaning that original content is becoming difficult to find. I hope that there will soon be some way to filter these posts.

Sort:  

It sucks for me, I'm putting so much effort into each video I make, I don't just dump others works, I post my own work that is on Youtube videos.

What I do is not blogs and text, It's all in my videos.

What should I do to make people understand that I'm behind every video I post? should I just give up any big dreams here on steemit? :(

Took me 1.5 years to make 28 videos, I'm soon out of content to post here, 10 more days or so :P

I hope the community feature that i believe is promised by the developers will help your work get the exposure you deserve. As you gain more followers you may be able to repost your videos to the new audience.

I hope so too! :)

Thanks for the advice! @ammonite

I'm gonna figure out something extra when my content get depleted :)

I am also a video content creator and I feel your pain. Do not give up, just dont link dump. There is a difference.
A blog post should have at least 300 words. Do a quick summary of the video and mention it is your own content in the summary

I feel your pain too! :D :D

I'm never gonna just link dump, not even on a bad day ^^

I will keep that in mind, with the summary, and to remind people that I'm doing the content in the video.

Take care @paulag and good luck :) Steem on!

yes it would be nice to filter these out, for the moment thou, just follow people with good posts and your feed will not get cluttered

Very true. I try to be discerning on who i follow but this issue makes it difficult to for new people to get an audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01