Who reads Phill from GCHQ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #statistics7 years ago

I have had a web-statistics running for my Phill from GCHQ site. Each Thursday there is about 350-400 people who reads it, and about 75-100 on any other day. I am not on any mainstream social media like Facebook or Instagram, and has only recently joined Twitter (because I wanted to promote the comic), so it's not that bad and it is growing slowly but steadily.


My decision to be anonymous is definitely not helping. I am not able to use my normal rather big network of Danish artists, but as this was the whole idea... that I'd rather try out new fishing banks, that is OK.

Originally I had the idea that the Brits would be an ideal audience. The comic is set in the UK after all. Therefore my Twitter feed is full of Remoaners :) But I must admit that they right now has other worries than my low-key and non-conformist story. Right now they cry for evil satire...

So (if you take into account that I am not really able to see the nationality of 1/3 of the unique hits) it is actually Germany that leads. Here is the April top-10 national leaderboard:

  1. Germany
  2. Denmark
  3. United States
  4. Norway
  5. Italy
  6. France
  7. Netherlands
  8. Ireland
  9. Great Britain
  10. Argentina

But please spread the word if you are on the mainstreams of the world. Attention is all it is about these days.

Sort:  

Hopefully I'm sending you some of your german readers through my promotions. It looks like you should definitely force the integration of the german translation on your website.

I am working on the solution, so I can have the translated pages on the site. I have been a bit behind schedule with the pages, but I am ready with the one tomorrow and almost the one to next thursday, so I will use some time solving the language-button.

Maybe you could just make a subdomain like deutsch.phillfromgchq.co.uk and run an instance of the code there if it's easier? But don't want to stress you... I'm sure, the day will come :-)

I know how I am going to do it. I will have a button with a dropdown menu, and another variable... It's just finding time to do it.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75