You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-voting user list since HF19 - PART 2 (comments)

None at all, would be great. Unfortunately, the system isn't set up like that. If you can't stop the bots who do majority of the harm, then leave the humans alone.

Also, how much did I upvote others? What percentage is my self upvoted SBD compared to my Steem power?

Sort:  

You can do the calculations yourself. You know your own STEEM + SP + SBD and my lists show your SBD voted total and on self in approximately 1 month. Since i'm a nice guy, i looked it up for you and it's $270.46 SBD total voted and $160.51 SBD on yourself excluding curation rewards. The STEEM + SP + SBD value you had approximately 40 days ago is something you can better estimate.

Regardless, voting 60% of the maximum potential on yourself is high either way. Many bots self-vote wayyyy less.

P.S.: keep in mind that there are many factors like the STEEM price in Dollars and voting activity which need to be incorporated into the calculations.

You are missing the point. 60% is not maximum potential. If I had setup a bot, I could have earned thousands. If I had sold my votes, I could have earned thousands. If I had sold my delegation power, I could have earned a little over a thousand.

Ah you're right, it's maximum potential of the votes you did, not of the full potential indeed. If you used your 20% voting power every day and you still had assigned 60% of all voting power to yourself, then we would be talking about maximum potential indeed.

But the relative amount someone rewarded to his or herself and to others is what's important, regardless if they used all their voting power or not.

True. I guess my view is that 50% of nothing is still nothing.

If a person uses up 10-15% of their voting capacity in a given time period, then it really doesn't matter what percentage they self vote vs others because they are really not voting enough.

Compare that to a person who uses up 80% of voting capacity in a given month. What percentage that person used for self vs others is much more relevant.

Well that's not exactly true. When a person with 1 million SP uses 10% of their voting power in a month and self-votes 90% of the total rewards, that's way worse than someone with 10SP using 100% of the voting power in a month and self-voting 100%.

I don't think it is. That person earned that right by either earning/buying that much Steem power and holding on to it on the platform. Is it better for that person with a million SP to hang on it it and under use it, even if it's for self votes...or better to sell it on the open market, depreciate Steem value, and then have 1k Steem users buy $1k each and utilize 80% of it while self voting half of that.

I would be curious to know how much voting capacity each user uses on average each month.

Loading...

Also, self-votes are actively being flagged, regardless if they were made by humans or bots. Since it's allowed to self-vote, it's also allowed to flag them :)

It's pretty funny to see what happens in a free market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38