You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-voting user list since HF19 - PART 2 (comments)

I believed in the system when I bought the Steem. Starting to have second thoughts and may power down. Why buy Steem power when it just means I'll show up on your list.

I feel like I'm just repeating myself over...but your list should not be about SBD value...it should be a percentage of the Steem power in your account. Just the fact that most of your list consists of people with a lot of Steem should show you that. Transisto is on there? That guy is as anti self vote as it gets, but he has so much steem. If your list was based on proportion to Steem power, you would see the real abusers.

All your list is doing is making people like me, who actually want the platform to work, who doesn't abuse the system, who is a content creator, to think about powering down or creating multiple accounts or creating a bot or selling my power via delegation.

Sort:  

If you want the platform to work you should start by stopping self-voting altogether :)

Have you read all 4 posts? There's 100's of users all with different stats. I'm personally mainly concerned with high relative self-vote rewards (like yourself). 59% of the rewards you allocate going to yourself, could be considered abuse. When you're also a content creator it's a slightly different story though.

Ideally everyone just stops self-voting altogether and lets the free market decide what everything is worth. But until everyone in the world has a universal basic income, i guess we'll all be greedy from time to time (me included).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37