You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-voting user list since HF19

I upvote myself and I have no problem with it.

Why should we kowtow to a warped sense of fictional internet morality? I don't follow made-up moral codes of people who do not even have a concept of moral.

Now that I saw this post, and you guys shaming people who upvote themselves, I am going to double-down my upvoting myself. I will be upvoting my comments, I will be upvoting my posts. I really wasn't too concerned about it lately, but I will start again. I want to be on your shaming lists, where you try to ruin the STEEM community with your divisiveness.

Sort:  
Why should we kowtow to a warped sense of fictional internet morality?

Who says it was about moral? It is obvious that people will do what the system allows, so the system is to blame and not the people. Why to 'blame'? Because in my opinion the platform (and the value of Steem) won't benefit from excessive self-voting in the long run. HF 19 makes self-voting more beneficial which in my eyes doesn't contribute to a positive development of Steemit. People simply can write ten low quality articles every day now and upvote them themselves. There will be less motivation to write high quality articles and animate other members to upvote them and to communicate with each other. It will be kind of a dead platform which is less attractive for new users and potential investors.

It's already divided. You are in the pro self-vote group and can't even join the discussion without going all defensive and irrational. That way it will stay divided.

Self-voting contributes nothing to the platform, in fact it only takes away from the platform. That's irrefutable. If you're not satisfied with 1.4% interest on your SP and curation rewards of 10-20% ROI per year and you also have to take some more from the reward pool, then you're just greedy. Simple as that. I don't blame you, but at least admit it. I have been greedy many times before, but it leads to nothing but problems.

People need to understand that self-voting is only hurting themselves in the long run. 10-20% ROI per year is already hard to overcome and get the STEEM price steady or even rising, let alone when people take away 100%+ ROI per year with self-votes.

P.S.: This rant isn't necessarily addressed to you personally, because you only self-voted ~17% which is reasonable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34