You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extensive stats comparison pre-HF19 and post-HF19

in #statistics7 years ago

The amount of content creators on SteemIt is still incredible high. In my opinion it's safe to assume that less that 10% of the population would be content creators. On SteemIt it's over 40%, so that results in a lot of below-average content and/or spam.

Sort:  

Well yeah, I may have overstated it. The ratio of authors to curators is still really high, but I guess just not as high as I thought it might be. I've felt for a while that there really needs to be a stronger incentive to curate. That way, there's a little more focus on enjoying content that's already there, and that's an activity that appeals to the average person; creating content does not. I think alot of people are coming here to work, not to enjoy themselves, and that's not good for the long term.

Also, I agree that so many people trying to author their own content results in alot of garbage. That in turn also makes it worse for the curators. Most of the time, I just don't want to deal with digging through new posts in an attempt to find anything cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76