You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statewars Day 2: My Favorite City In Florida

Thats so interesting. I had never even heard of this name. I've never been to a company town. We've seen a lot of newly incorporated municipalities in Florida, so it doesn't surprise me that a large, land-owning corporation such as Disney would control this one.

Sort:  

Makes me want own my own town one day.

They always say a smart person first asks the government for money before anyone else! There was even a little controversy over their Reedy Creek Improvement District getting 57 million tax free state bond to use for “low-income” housing back in the 1990's.

haha I like that saying. Seems to have worked really well for them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52