dSound - Sound platform for audio discovery and monetization


Source of the Image

What is dSound?
DSound is a decentralized platform, that allows anyone to upload, listen and discover music and other sounds stored on top of the IPFS Network. It uses blockchain as a persistent database, so by posting their sounds, the authors can earn rewards in cryptocurrency, when other users like their content, which can be exchanged easily to US Dollars, Euros or any other currency, with a look and feel very similar to Soundcloud. It is made with heart by @prc!
Source

How it works?
I have never actually clicked or visited dSound before. So this is my first time to explore!

Go to - https://dsound.audio/

When you click to log in you need to write down your keys, it does not use SteemConnect - which automatically gives me not that great impression because I need to go find my password and paste it again while in steemconnect I have saved it;

I am not a fan of music and do not listen to music too much, If I do anytime I would listen from YouTube or Spotify of my friends. This is why dSound is not so useful by my side.
But people that love music and produce music and want to promote their own music at the same time get rewarded because they produce and share music on dSound here is the right place for that.
I have read some of the posts that dSound made they are constantly growing and bringing new updates for their music community. If you are a fan of music and produce music this platform is for you.

Actually, I have listened to few music also they seem to be cool and the site works little slowly when you move the music ahead but it's fine since it is stored in IPFS.
If you want to find more information about dSound check thier steemit profile - https://steemit.com/@dsound

This project has to something international to attract new people. Otherwise, it will always have the same users and always the same users will get rewarded. But still we appreciate them for the contribution to the blockchain world.

What is State of the DApps?
State of the DApps is a not-for-profit curated directory of Decentralized Applications, also called DApps, which run on various several blockchains. State of the DApps was initially created to categorize and showcase developed projects built on the Ethereum Blockchain, but more recently we have added support for EOS, POA, and Steem as well.

My next Review for media dapp based on any blockchain will be: SteemPress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72