You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteamPeak DApp Review - Steem Front-End for Power Users!

Its great that there are now more ways on to the STEEM blockchain than ever. I haven't used 'peak' yet as I'm more comfortable with the older methods.

It may be shameful to ask, but do they provide any incentive for their interface at all, votes etc.., do they take a cut of the post value?

Can you remember a long long time ago.. when steemit was down.. we had to use either busy or steemitstage. Wonder if the latter still exists?

Sort:  

They do not give out upvotes, but they also don't take any cut from your Steem posts. I've had a talk with @bozz yesterday, about the fact that you're possibly losing money by posting through esteem.

Esteem takes a 10% cut and generally upvote around 50 or 60% of your articles, with their upvotes being worth only around 0.6 - 0.7 STU, it doesn't compensate for the cut that they take on those other posts that don't get upvoted.

Oh yeah, I do remember Steemitstage, haven't looked at it in a while. It doesn't exist anymore apparently.

It seems bad talking about that but we have come to expect some kind of incentive now for posting...

I use busy now and rarely use surfer as my posts are getting more now than they used to. That way I get a little.

Saying that eSteem have been good to me and I cant remember a time when the didn't vote my post.

busy AWAYS vote but you can only use them once per 24hrs. You need to use the busy tag AND post via their dApp.

You may have noticed the larger accounts that get bigger rewards all use busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44