You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funded by the Chain for the chain. Proposal for backing.

in #stateofsteem6 years ago

you seem to be projecting what the plans for the future foundation is here ... just to be totally clear ... no one knows what the future foundation is going to look like or how it will function. No plans are currently under discussion other than organizing a proposal process and later community voting on the submitted proposals.

Sort:  

Yes, I project. There is nothing wrong in putting forward a projection either. At no point in this post do I bring this up as an it will be. It is a projection I see as a possible solution to how the formed committee could work.

I do not know the full function of the processes involved through out the process agreed upon. I do not feel I have the need to know everything of the finite detail. I am aware the present course of action taken has only started and that the committee in place right now is not a committee to make a decision on what projects will or will not be supported. But to establish and test a method of election to elect parties agreed upon by the community as a whole or as a whole with an entitlement to voice opinion through a voting system to be established. I think I personally am clear on the basic guidelines laid out to reach the goals set out ahead for the committee.

I do project my views forward on how things may or may not be and provide an outline of what I can see working. It is a system which I see can provide for future investment and a use through facilitation that can provide a residual return to the economic systems of Steem.

Mentioned are some of the things which I think might be involved in the selection process. Maybe none of them will be used, maybe some will. Regardless of if these procedures end to be successful through agreement or not. I still hold this projection for any account that gains such a large delegation or investment as a positive way forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71