You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public Witness Statement @therealwolf

in #statement6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this! Hadn't seen the code that was threatening the accounts, just the power down and a vague reference to it. While I'm not even close to the top 21 witnesses, I agree entirely, and will similarly make @yabapamatt's pledge.

I, @petertag, will not in any way, run a version of steemd on my servers as a Witness, that are risking the funds of any account.

Edit: although, on second thought, we really shouldn't have to pledge like this. This is the kind of thing that ruins a block chain, even considering taking any account's crypto and burning it. While proposals are certainly accepted in general because it's an open community, I'm surprised @ned even considered the thought that witnesses would approve it. I didn't make a statement (except for some comments on the power down) because I had barely any idea this 'proposal' happened, and none as to what the proposed HF would actually do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73