STARWARSPHOTOCHALLENGE #20: Sunrise & sunsetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #starwarsphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

It had been a rough day working on the moisture vaporators...

When I turned my head and saw Luke crossing the ridge to his land speeder. It was a perfect scene of our binary suns setting on Tattooine.

Copyright 20th Century Fox / Disney


"Where are you going?" I called.

"To pick up some power converters, dumbass."

Luke was always a bit of a bedwetter when it came to Uncle Owen laying down the law around the moisture farm.

"Well hold still for two parsecs while I snap a photo." I demanded.

He complied but only just long enough for me to steady my macrobinoculars and fire off a still.

"There, since you didn't turn around nobody will see your petulant face!"

Luke proceeded over the ridge flipping me the one finger Rebellion salute.

Asshat!

At least when he returned to the hut he brought back a blaster blackened womp rat and some cheap fermented bantha milk, the one in the cool blue bottle. Those were the days before everybody was all about bringing down the Empire. Whatever.

Sort:  

Best scene/score comb. in the whole saga :-)

Hope I didn't wreck it for you. :)

I hear the music swelling. (Being a Star Wars fan)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65