Solo - A Star Wars Story

in #starwars6 years ago

I have never been a huge Star Wars Fanboy , however I watched every single movie several times because it is stupid to say that it is a bad movie. However I'm more like a Lord of the Rings type of dude. After 6 months from new Jedi movie Lucasmovies and Disney decided to release Solo A Star Wars Story , the movie tells some background stories about Han Solo's youth and some iconic characters in the original Star Wars. After saw some articles about how bad the movies starting revenue I decided to watch it yesterday.

To be honest I didn't like it , I don't like most of the holywood productions in the recent years , however this one was different because it didn't capture the iconic texture created by Star Wars , it was just a normal action sci-fi movie for me and It didn't surprise me that the movie didn't earn the expected amount.

Well most of the people thinks that the new strategy created by Disney was unsuccesfull and releasing a movie in 6 months without making people wait was a big mistake and there are also some discussions about release date too , I don't care most of these to be honest but as a watcher I didn't like it , I felt like watching fast and furious in the middle of the movie.

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista!

Sort:  

Shame! I haven’t seen it but everyone seems pretty “meh” about it, no wonder it’s stalling at the Box Office.

I also didn’t see episode 8 but that seems to have really divided audiences, what were your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49