Just Yoda With A Glowing Lightsaber...Nothing Big

in #starwars7 years ago

I have a friend who has been down the last few days and he collects Princess Leia art so I did a sketch card for him to perk him up and while working I wanted to do a "Help me Obi-wan" glow in the dark card for him too but I only have yellow and green glow in the dark paint so I went to plan B and decided to do a card with a green glow in the dark lightsaber. There are a couple of options when it comes to a green saber but I wanted to stick with a main character (Read this as a main movie character) and I have never been a big fan of Qui-Gon so it was down to Luke (from RTOJ) or Yoda.

The picture below is under a black light. I ended up coloring the other three boarders black too so the entire background is black and not just the bottom border. I took this picture before coloring the borders but the top image is the final card. The dark black around his lightsaber in the top picture is the glow in the dark paint over the black background. It actually doesn't look that obvious in hand but the scanner catches everything differently.

Sort:  

Hah, wow:) I'll follow you, and upvote:) I love Yoda and also uploaded one today, will be happy if you'll check him out:) Cheers! =)

Thank you for the support. I just took a look at your watercolor Yoda, I love your work.

This is awesome! In case you can't tell from name "Han Shot First" I am a huge star wars fan. I am following you man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97