You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Canto Bight matters

in #starwars6 years ago

I thought Canto Bight made for some brilliant commentary as well, however I think the story would have had more weight if Poe had accompanied Finn there and had been the one with the relevant backstory.

If you're interested to hear my reasons check out my article on The Last Jedi

https://steemit.com/starwars/@g-com/on-failure-and-the-last-jedi

Sort:  

I read and disagree. Poe had his own lessons to learn, his own plot to play out. And unlike Rose and Finn, Poe is way too prominent to just go off somewhere.

I suppose, but Poe's prominence is an easy fix, after the stunt with the Dreadnaught he could have been relieved of duty. Bottom line is I really hope we learn more about him in the final film. Maybe they'll go the opposite way and it'll turn out he actually comes from a privileged background, perhaps even the son of one of those arms dealers and his joining the Resistance is as much a rebellion against his family as it is a fight against the First Order. That would be quite a twist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78