Star Wars blog #9: The Scum and Villainy CantinasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #starwars7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians! I was looking to see if there had been any pictures or stories posted about the Star Wars Cantina I went to back in April. And some good news that I got for Star Wars fans, the Scum and Villainy Cantina in Los Angeles is open without reservation now! It's a cool shot back to the cantina from A New Hope.

When I saw that news I was excited. And looking back, I wanted to share some photos I took of my experience. One of my friends came with me during the opening week and he made his own Poe Dameron costume. It was pretty original.

IMG_6338.PNG

While we were waiting to get inside we were handed out bands to show we paid as well as a couple of wooden drink tokens.

IMG_6339.PNG

And the following pictures below are various shot taken of the bar. It's pretty cool how they made the booths look like the movie set!!

IMG_6340.PNG

IMG_6342.PNG

IMG_6343.PNG

IMG_6344.PNG

IMG_6346.PNG

IMG_6347.PNG

The bar menu was somewhat limited. And the drink menu was decent, but the Vulcan Blood drink was from the wrong movie... 😊.

IMG_6348.PNG

The bar food was decent. Well, after a few drinks it tasted pretty good... even though the pictures is a little unsightly.

IMG_6349.PNG

And, to wrap up the pictures I have a shot of a Mandolorian helmet and a shot of me with some guy from the 501st Battalion.

IMG_6350.PNG

IMG_6351.PNG

All in all it was a great trip. And now that it's not reservation only you can get in a lot easier. One memento I have from the night is a pretty cool pint glass.

IMG_6337.PNG

I hoped you liked the pictures! If you like what you are seeing please upvote and follow! Thank you for reading! And may the force be with you, always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85