New test "celebrity" characters for my animation - MANDALORIAN MEGA MERCS

in #starwars7 years ago (edited)

I was honoured to have been given permission to use the likeness of a couple "real life Mandalorians" for my upcoming cartoon project, Mandalorian Mega Mercs.

Mandalore the Uniter is the founder of the Mandalorian Mercs Costume Club, the third largest officially recognized fan costume club (surpassed only by the 501st and Rebel Legions). He is recognized throughout the MMCC as one who lives up to his title, a uniter of those who are passionate about Mandalorian costumes and Star Wars in general. It was beyond a thrill to have been given permission to use his likeness.

Mynock is an accomplished prop maker, and a well known name withing the Star Wars fan community. His works have mostly centered around characters from Star Wars: The Old Republic, and he was even honoured with the inclusion of his character into the game!

I cannot thank these gents enough for this great honour. I look forward to having some fun with them in some future episodes!

If you haven't seen the prototype animation, check it out here!

Sort:  

The test designs would be AWESOME action figures! Progress on this is exciting! Can't wait to see it!

HAH! I had not even considered that possibility. Shame that it would all fall to the "House of Mouse." Still, that's pretty amusing. I can see it!

I was so thrilled to have them agree!

They look pretty cool.

Thank you! I am trying to make them recognizable, but still keep the cartoon feel that I am going for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39