My First Star Wars Armour Party

in #starwars6 years ago

I had the great privilege of being invited to an armour party with the local chapters of the 501st (Badlands Garrison), Rebel Legion (Outrider Base) and Mandalorian Mercs (Hett'Ciri Clan). I gladly accepted, knowing that the experience would greatly help the progress of my own Mandalorian kit. It's great to have an extra (few) pair of hands to help with those armour plates that I can't quite reach to fit properly.

I had some help getting the proper placement for my shoulder bells

The biggest pain in the butt has been my backplate... because my arms don't bend that way ;)

And I had help with proper placement of my chest plates so that I could the grommet holes placed to anchor the plates to my vest!

I am excited to move forward with some new tips that I was given about cape placement, helmet fans and plate forming! Of course, I will post more pics as I progress further.


Steem-Punk-HORIZONTAL-SIGNATURE.jpg

Sort:  

Such cool nerds to hang out with too! I felt like family right away hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81