Mandalorian Armour In Progress

in #starwars6 years ago

Hello all! It's been quite a while since I have posted anything. Life has been keeping me overly occupied.

But I thought I would share some progress I have been making on my Mandalorian armour for the Mandalorian Mercs, including how I made some of the pieces.

This is a peek at where I am at. (I'm not wearing the flight suit, gloves, cod piece or leg armour.)

To make the girth belt, I started with a pair of cheap belts, glued them together, and then wrapped them in burlap.

I then took a bunch of clothesline and lined them up horizontally along the belt, gluing them into place.

This is how it ended up. (Don't I look so intimidating?)

Next, I took some black vinyl and fashioned ammo pouches for my belt...

...6 of them!

And while it's hard to make out the helmet detail in the top picture, I took my dremel and a hot knife to the helmet to add a bit of battle damage. I think it's turning out nicely!


As I make some more progress, I will try to add some more pictures. I just felt like posting since I haven't in quite a while.

Sort:  

Thats cool. What material is this?

The armour plates are Sintra foamcore plastic board. The helmet is a resin cast, I believe.

Thats dope. I work at a collectable store and Love stuff like this. May the Force be with you.

I will follow you

I see you like Star Wars. You should visit this site. I volunteer there and it has a massive amount of Star War collective items.

http://www.reelart.biz/Store2.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99