Dtube Exclusive // Star Wars Medley on the Flute

in #starwars6 years ago


Fellow Citizens of the Resistance:

As promised, I’m back with more Star Wars content for this most sacred of holidays. For those who haven’t heard me talk about this before… my Brother Luke @thinkinglbt and I were actually named after Luke and Leia… yep. Our dad would walk around the house saying “I am your Father” in a Darth Vader voice. Needless to say, I grew watching a LOT of Star Wars and so this day feels pretty epic for me.

I’m actually in full costume today. Check out my Steepshot account @shinebright to see a shot of my Rey getup.

This holiday wouldn’t be complete without a Star Wars medley on my flute. I play a couple of the main themes from the movie. For those who are curious… YES, that is my real hair! I have enough hair to form a small animal, and so making Princess Leia buns is a piece of cake.

I hope you guys enjoy this video. May the 4th be with you!

Xo, Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very good. Star Wars is time less

So true! Thanks for listening @jkenny!

AWESOME!! Love it!

Start Wars Love.jpg

Hahha this made my day!!!

Awe, happy I can still do that : )

Awesome! Lol very cute post. It's funny your names are Luke and Leia, we just recorded this cover/adaptation of "Luke and Leia" from Return of the Jedi. We'd love for you to check it out! It's our latest post on our blog. Greeting and keep playing beautiful flute. You have a very nice vibrato.

Woah, that sounds awesome!! Heading to check that out now! Also, I’m glad you enjoyed this video with my flute. 😊

Hahaha I enjoyed listening to this

YES! Hahah I’m glad you enjoyed this Vince!

I feel like the nerd power is strong today, and I have never been prouder or happier! Hahaha!

Awesome vid!

Hahha couldn’t agree more! It was a FUN day on Steemit! You and I really brought the nerd power in full force. (Ha... get it?)

I’ve seriously watched your Star Wars tribute video a couple times. SO good!

I think we are a mix of both, but I always found this meme hilarious!! :)

geeks.jpg

Hahhahah OMG this is so true. 😂♥️

And she plays the flute too. Well done. You have many talents, Princess Leia.

Haha thanks Dave! When I graduated high school, I never thought I would have a reason to play my flute in my adult life. It’s been fun to pull it out now and then for my Dtube channel!

How many instruments do you play exactly?

Haha just three. Flute, ukulele and piano. I’d love to learn more when I have time someday!

Everyone may already have positive comments for your music. I just want to mention that you look so cute with this hairstyle. Definitely stepping out of your comfort zone again like what you mentioned in one of your posts. Great effort to come up with this idea! Princess Coruscate!

Aww thanks for noticing that @fun2learn! The different Star Wars videos I made today definitely pushed my comfort zone in a few ways. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement!

This is awesome! The Force is strong with this one ;)

May the 4th Be With you!

Hahah I’m so glad you enjoyed it @binkyprod!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43