Very Happy to Announce I’ll be Joining the Cheddur Startup for Research and Community

in #startups7 years ago (edited)

It’s a small role so far, so don’t get too over excited but I’m pretty pumped to be moving in the direction I wanted to go into 2018 regarding the crypto space, I really believe that cheddur and their lean startup can really do some good to remove some of the mystery around crypto coins, icos and general information as well as tracking the coins you love.

I’m going to be spending a chunk of my day to day working with/on the platform hopefully leading up to a more creative content role in the future once we have really started to get into a flow with the current requirements - I’d urge you to grab a copy of the app on iOS or android and give it a run through!

Cheddur - Your personal guide to digital currency is the website if you want to go and grab a copy for IOS and ANDROID — would love to get some feedback in the app or as comments here, what would you like to see in there?

let’s make steem coin the most reviewed on it! :)


Hey, here is an idea, I’d love it if some of you would download it and take it for a spin, you can follow me on there as teamhumble - I’ve already reviewed steem and I’ll be doing a lot more reviewing of services because it ties in with my @teamvideo work — I’m also super interested in getting the average person in the street up to speed about crypto so we have a wealth of directions this project could take — right now I’m really feeling the following.

  • build up a portfolio of coins I’m interested in
  • tip people and send them donations in crypto
  • become the about.me of your crypto portfolio (easy access to acc details)
  • the fact that cheddur could benefit from deploying an SMT (right?!)
  • find out about upcoming ico and coins on the market
  • read reviews about a project, still in development
  • the price trends, video link to something about the project

down the line in 2018


right now it’s all people to the pumps to get as much data and information on the platform as possible, your help would be appreciated if your the kind of people that loves crypto coins so do jump along, follow me on the platform and drop your feedback here — I’m hoping to maybe do more on the creative and video side for the platform next year and hopefully we can bring some behind the scenes, video chats and weekly update videos as to what’s been happening with the platform, team and the new coins we have put on, maybe some kind of breakdown of the most searched or commented on platforms and coins — either way, certainly up for making it.

a million directions it can take


Really have what seems like a torrent of potential avenues this app could go down, right now it’s coins and services but you could add a bunch of different applications and services on top of all that data, right now it’s on boarding as much data as possible and then looking at the growth and shaping from there, the founder has a business plan and a clear idea of where he wants to take it, I really like getting in on the ground floor because I can see how this can adapt and change over the coming year.

Obviously I’d love to see all kinds of regular content creation for this, build a community and the voice of ‘cheddur’ out a bit more, use platforms like steemit to tell the story behind the scenes and release timely information of the next bunch of features that will be deployed.

ps, you can get my skillshare course -- steemit for content creators now, 3 hrs+ of content for free all in one place, i've made 100 free vouchers to click on the link previous to get it, otherwise, get 2 months free of premium using this link and support me indirectly with your signup - everything i make in skillshare i put into improving production and quality.

TRUST AND AUTHENTICATION. .

http://socialgandalf.com/legacypinterest epic wins pinboard → i was a brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won a vloggie for involvement in node666 (san francisco 2006) → on television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams (twitter) in april 2011 for 5 figures → went to phil campbell, alabama to help repair/recovery/help raise money month after a tornado ripped through the town (was on sky news, bbc news, al jazeeza, nightly news, alabama weather channel?!) → CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → i was in a music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros to kickstart web tv studio → did project work with sleepydog indirectly for nesta (responder) → crowdfunded digital signage concept called the pi street (do it for steem?)

☂ᗴᗩᙢᖺᘮᙢᕊᒪᗴ
together we win

@teamhumble - all blogposts
@teamaudio - all decentralized audio
@teamvideo - all decentralized video
@nomadpictures - out on the road

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

P.S -- i self upvoted this post because i'm proud of it and i'd like more engagement on the post, i do NOT upvote all posts, just currently promoting the content creator show and ones where BIG life change events are happening and i'd like others to see the posts and be involved. thank you.

You should upvote your own posts all day everyday, has anyone said differently?

well nobody has but i'm not sure about the whole upvoting my own stuff thing in terms of the rewards pool. personally don't feel comfortable with just upvoting so have been not doing that before i had the injection of steem power. will do on select posts only.

Agree with you!

Installed and played a bit in my lunch break. As feedback, maybe they should implement also an exchange :) I would find it handy if I like something to be able to buy it on the next click.

love that idea. hmmm, ok. noted! :)

I'm so so stoked for you love and just as excited to see what this crazy group of steemians can do! I have a feeling they're going to love cheddur.

brb, heading to write my review!

cheddur / mice what a match made in heaven :)

yeah kinda right? :)

Participation in a start-up is a lottery. But in any case it is a wonderful experience. I'm glad you're moving forward. I'm sure you'll succeed!

life is a lottery really, and yes i agree. i'm getting paid for my work thou so that's why i'm taking part and getting involved too. i really hope in six months time this thing really is moving -- if things go well i'll be able to switch a bunch of things around in the next six months to make everything better for me, my daughter and dayle ;) - how you doing today btw?

You are a reasonable person. I think you made the right choice, which will bring you success.

My problems today are repayment of several loans and arrears of housing. But life goes on, maybe soon I will win this lottery :)

you have to keep trying for sure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82