You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How should we pay ourselves?

in #startups7 years ago

$5,000 a month is a below-average salary for Software employees in many parts of North America. You will risk missing out on talent because of this - I know you don't want to get people who are only interested in money, but that's what an interview process is for.

A tiered system might work out better, where similar jobs are paid at a similar level (IE: all marketing get X, all software get Y, all HR get Z). Not all positions are created equal, and paying everyone the same amount (regardless of position) can lead to friction.

Just some thoughts! I don't mean to rain on your parade. Best of luck in your new endeavor!

Sort:  

I made a post below that was similar to this, but missed yours. I mentioned job family defined pay just for that reason. I also forgot to mention that I would rather see a monthly salary of 10k since taxes take quite a bit of that as it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60