You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a co-founder of a bankrupt storage startup, AMA

in #startup6 years ago

Sorry to hear that happen. Usually when a company can get to IPO it's a big boost and in this case it didn't meet expectations. It seems you do have your next step in place. I think it's great you're so open about to teach others. No questions, I know how hard it is when a venture you've worked so hard on and believe in falls apart and there's not much you can do. Luckily someone did buy your company. I simply had to close my doors and had to donate all my inventory :(

Sort:  

Sorry to hear it.

I was certainly aware that Chapter 7 was possibility; we were fortunate to get an introduction to DDN through one of the Tintri employees they were trying to hire. Once you declare bankruptcy everything has to go through the courts and the primary debtholder (who provided debtor-in-possession financing), so it's a real feeling of loss of control. Day to day you don't really know what's going to happen.

It's also very strange being much more open about everything than we were even as a public company. Lots of stuff appears in the open court documents: http://www.kccllc.net/tintri/document/list/4716

It definitely is. I made bad choices, even though I knew better. My ex-husband was adamant about not filing bankruptcy. No clue as to why, but he was a real control freak. I wanted to see if someone would buy it and he was against that too. Oh well that was 25 yrs ago. Live and learn.

Wow that is a lot to go through. That has to be a stress all is own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55