The entrepreneurial journey of Amit Daga-From Rs 8,000 to Rs 500 cr -

in #startup6 years ago (edited)

A college pass out Amit Daga, who was looking to make an identity, embarked on his entrepreneurial journey at the young age of 19 with a seed capital of Rs 8,000.
He started a distribution business named ‘DBM marketing’ in 1999.
Amit’s journey was not a smooth ride. He started selling customised Luxor pens to corporates in various commercial towers in Gurgaon.
Amit-Daga-MD-Deal-Kya-Hai.jpg

The idea of to be my own boss was the driving force. I used to deliver the finished goods to the customers myself,” says 38-year-old Amit. Eleven years after graduation, Amit did his PGDBM from IMT Ghaziabad.

“I was a one-man army in the first year ‑ the office boy, the admin guy, the delivery guy, the accountant, and the salesman.
The first year sales were Rs 50 lakhs worth of pens against a target of Rs 35 lakhs and after achieving many milestones.
Today, my daily revenue is twice my annual business in the first year,” says Amit.

Converted into E-commerce:-

Founded in 2014 and headquartered in Gurgaon, Deal Kya Hai?

Way to go:-

Amit strongly believes that continuous innovation is the motivation factor to push the limits and raise the bar. The company has offices/warehouses in Delhi, UP, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, and Karnataka. It has a team of 48 employees.

Sort:  

@rohitgahlawat, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70