Quitting job to go back to school

in #startup7 years ago (edited)

apple-2562204_1920.jpg

Upon looking back over my two years(two tryouts to do my own and worked for two companies) of STARTUP LIFE

Last week was my last day of a startup I would ever work for
(hopefully, I will start my own again one day).
In my introduction post, I was still working for the second startup that one of my acquaintances started.
Upon failing two businesses(mostly education related) before working as an employee in startups, I finally felt the need to learn than than 'just do it'. But as I was looking back over two years of my tryouts, it turns out that, I was wrong, my perseverance wasn't enough to startup my own business.

What I felt during the very short period of time in the companies that I wasn't the owner of were that everyone is struggling to get things done. And everyone is afraid of their premises that they made going wrong to start their businesses. But still, they were doing it with immense perseverance that I didn't have when I was doing my own. They couldn't go to sleep at night, always afraid that their employees might be wasting their time in the office(which means his money wasted). This led to a lot of conflicts inside the office but never really got over it until I left. At the time, I was pissed about him doubting my level of enthusiasm but after I left, I met some of the people who are also struggling to get their companies going and the only reason to his doubt was money not me.

Right before leaving the company, I really was starting to become a person who works like a free-rider with less enthusiasm. That's when I decided to leave. I was sitting there like a zombie trying to find a company that was going to buy our product and didn't really expect them to reply. I felt like actually wasting company's money for the last few days. Afterwards, I heard he got the replies from the companies I contacted and now selling which means I wasn't wasting his money. But anyways, now I am a free man with no stress of work nor doubts. Going back to school for the last semester which I will have a very short time to prepare for my own business.

The things I have learned which is that no one is that strong enough to believe in himself 24/7. It is only about perseverance.

Hope everyone is doing their best to endure what is going on in their lives and soon will get a little grip of happiness!

One of my close friends joined the Steemit community! Congrats @hansang

Sort:  

Perhaps there's room for growth in your experience, but don't count people out for not being able to believe in themselves around the clock. You can and you will when you grow and reset.

Thank you for good words, I am looking forward to my growth. Although I didn't mention there, I really feel the fast changes in myself when I am working with people. But I guess I still got a long way to go

Congratulations @jerryj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84