Starting a new business, need some advice...

in #startup6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,
Im ichiban crypto and I've started a new business (www.ichibancrypto.com). I haven't quit my day job (bartending) yet and I'm trying to figure out the right time to transition from my day job to my new running the website. I don't have any sales, I have enough money to support myself/business for two-three months without income. My day job has weird hours and incompetent management, everyday I think about putting my two weeks notice. Normally I would put my notice in and get another job in a week or so but starting this new business has me thinking about how it would feel to try a force it to succeed or I can't pay rent kind of scenario... Any thoughts from those who have been there would be greatly appreciated. Thanks and if you got time, check out the site.
-Ichiban Crypto

Sort:  

It might be unwise to put yourself under such pressure. It might be better to find a friend or mentor who could hold you accountable. Much less risky way to motivate yourself without using real danger.

Het-y, thanks for the response! How would you go about finding a mentor? I've talked with SCORE but they don't really have execs with crypto/e commerce experience. Obviously I have friends in the community, but if their not building a business out of it, its hard for them to understand or prioritize business related goals. I need someone who can say, "advertise with these people", "put more effort here", "this is where you should be looking", kind of stuff... Or at least in my head thats what I think I need. Lol, again any feedback is greatly appreciated.

You're welcome to Skype me for a chat. Maybe I can point you in the right direction https://discord.gg/5MexFQG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17