Importance of Stratups - My Journey / part 10

in #startup6 years ago

Startup ecosystem is the new way (new means the most recent for me, let's say current decade) to make the world a better place. If you watch human history, from very beginning like our hunter ancestors, you will see two major revolutionary changes:

  1. The Agriculture revolution: The story of humankind's development and cultivation of processes to obtain food
  2. The Industrial revolution: the transition to new manufacturing processes, to produce more, consume more and get wealthier

20180826_134211.jpg

The first revolution categorized people in to two major groups: Feudal and Proletariat
obviously the rich were landlords and those who were close to the CENTRAL government. so governments were trying to rule, regulate and control the lands

The second revolution categorized people in more groups. this time, the rich were the factory and machinery owners. so the governors tried to control the machines. more machines a country had, more power it had.

If you believe the world is changing faster than before, and it doesn't need to spend another 10,000 years to witness a revolutionary change, I have to say many next levels are already here!

Information

The recent sources of power have started with information. the flow, storage, analytics, transmission etc of data and information is the new source of power.
Companies like Google and Facebook who own a lot of information are the new governments! obviously they have tolerated the old governments, with letting them have some control over their assets, but it seems everyday, they are more legit to rule the world than the houses and senates!

Processing power

More recently, information becomes nothing without the power to process it. processing power have opened new windows like Big Data analysis. Processing power also created a new way of diluting old governments, by affecting financial systems, where the central governments were able to control the flow of money: Decentralized Money

In the coming years, the Crypto-currencies will be used more than ever and the power of central banks will decrease over crowd-trusted systems, run and maintained by crowd.

And I believe none of these achievements were possible without the startup mentality and mindset. The Startup mindset made people IMAGINE instead of just thinking about the problems. Some problems do not exist on their own, but they are living in the corner of stories that we have created in our imagination!

You have to breathe and live in the same ecosystem to be able to find a solution for those problems.

divider-1024.png

WhatsApp-Image-2018-06-26-at-10.06.jpg

So far, I have written 10 posts with title "My Startup Journey" which I will summarize them in one another post. I will keep on writing my own experiences, my thoughts and good reads, to spread the word, which I believe worth reading.

I have started many ideas, startups and companies, few succeeded and many failed. I learnt more from my failures rather than my successes. but my few success stories are what I have made my life from and I believe they all have to be remembered.

So please stay with me, follow my account if you found my posts interesting, I will keep up with same subjects. I would also thank you if you kindly re-steem my posts, upvote them and if you comment with your precious experience and knowledge. I have learnt a lot from steemian comments here and it is the most valuable thing Steemit has ever offered me.
Be happy and Steem up!

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

hello my friend :) thanks for kind upvote and comment :) I appreciate that

Cool series, I will keep up

hey buddy, thanks. I follow you and will keep reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56