You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to supercharge your Networking as a Startup Enthusiast

in #startup8 years ago

Business cards really are a great way to market yourself! Working for an IT firm, for many of our customers or prospects our business cards are the first thing they will see. Although default cards from vista print is a step-up from no cards, I would absolutely agree with your advice. Higher quality cards, higher quality results. My one thing I would recommend however, is to avoid overly extravagant designs. Stick with simple shapes and cleverness. also, don't forget your typography! The point of a business card is to convey information easily, while capturing the attention of others!

KM

Sort:  

sometimes depending on the nature of you business it may will make sence to go with the extravagant version :)

Fair enough! I wish I had a job like that! My personal touch on my cards is raised lettering. That is about as snazzy as I can go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24