Working at a Startup Company

in #startup7 years ago (edited)

startup-593341_960_720.jpg
source

I've ever worked as a marketing communication at a startup company. I love what I was doing there. I met many friends, learn many things, and facing a fun startup environment. Here's my story.

When we work in startup company, creativity and innovation is a must. They need people with such a talent and fresh idea to grow their business. That's why, we can find gaming room or playing longue in their office to stimulating workspace. In my office there a sleeping longue and a demo room where you can experiment with company's products and services. Sometimes I buy drinks from fending machine that my office provide.

You will meet such amazing talent as you step in. They will hire an employee because their skill. But don't you ever thought about job description. You'll help everything what your lead or boss tell you to do. For me, although I sign a contract as a marketing communication, I also work as graphic designer. Why? As simple as because I can sketch and know basic of software designer. For the idea, there is place for us to do brainstorming and collaborate each other. You'll find opportunities to learn and grow more.

In startup company, you can wear anything. You can wear casual short, a t-shirt, jeans, blazer, or formal shirt if you want. I also wear t-shirt from college, because I'm not good at shopping. But keep in mind, people will judge the book by its cover so good looking is a must.

But there is many problem that we have to face here. You'll have a heavy workload. Sometimes you have to leave your bed in weekend because your boss is calling to work. You don't earn much salaries, it's just enough for you to life not to have fun. You might have fun with friends at the office, but when it comes 9 to 5, you have to back to work hard.

For me, it's worth it works in startup company, especially for fresh graduated. You'll learn so many things and never regret. But you have to consider time and earning, if it doesn't make sense anymore you know where the exit door is.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andeladenaro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12