Have an idea? Explain it to a 6 year old!

in #startup7 years ago

If you can’t explain it to a six year old, you don’t understand it yourself. ― Albert Einstein

A Couple of weeks ago I went to my parents to talk to them about my decision to leave my job and start a company in a new city. So, obviously, their first question was

What is the plan?
What kind of company? or what are you gonna do?
Are you doing it alone or do you have a partner?
Interestingly enough even after this major fumble, my parents asked me to chase this idea but not to leave my job.

So, I am chasing this idea now but that fumble gave me something to really think about!

If I can’t even explain this idea to my parents how am I ever gonna explain it to a potential client? or what if I need an investment will any investor ever invest in me if I can’t even explain my own startup? Obviously, the answer is

NO!

So now I am back to the drawing boards exploring my own idea so I can explain it the next time! And next time before thinking about taking a jump I would first explain it to a six-year-old or my parents as I did this time.

Have you ever found yourself in a similar situation where you have an idea in your mind but you just can’t explain it? If yes, do share the experience!

If you enjoyed reading, don’t forget to Clap and Share.

You can follow me on Instagram|Facebook|Twitter | Medium .

Sort:  

Congratulations @adibharadwaj26! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adibharadwaj26! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68