I just watched Star Trek Nemesis and I'm freaking out!(16 year old spoilers)

in #startrek6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Happy new week, Steemit.

I just watched Star Trek Nemesis for the first time.
I thought I had seen all of the Next Generation movies, but apparently this one slipped through the cracks somehow.

It was released in 2002, so it took 16 years for me to realize that it was a thing and watch it.

Something happened at the end that has me freaking out...

This is a major Star Trek spoiler, so if you haven't seen it, then you should stop reading.

HUGE spolier...


For those who have seen it, or don't care about Star Trek, then we shall continue.

First, the movie was O.K. but it wasn't great.
But at the end of it, Data DIES!!!!

Data
data1.jpg

Data
data4.jpg

Data
data3.jpg

freaking DIES!!!!!

Holy shit!
I am also freaking out that this happened 16 years ago and I never knew.

B-4 shows up in this movie to replace Data(or something) but B-4 isn't Data. He's not a Starfleet Officer, and in this movie, he's kind of a bumbling child.

I was pretty happy with the ending that was shown in "All Good Things"(the last episode of TNG), so I am freaking out about this.

frown.jpg

What do you do when you see a shocking revelation that is 16 years old?

Ugh...

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

Love Star Trek! We are currently rewatching Voyager lol

That's awesome! I am ALWAYS down to talk Voyager:D

No worries, @tarotbyfergus, Data is just a supercomputer, he can be rebuilt… Actually he is, and he got a new mission:

830692965172289536.jpg

His new mission is to spy on us!

So, you won’t be sorry for him, @tarotbyfergus ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01