First post on Steemit

in #start7 years ago

So today, I just got approved for Steemit beta after reading an article about Steemit being the next potential Facebook killer. Really wondering if this is going to be the case.

Without trying to be biased my first impression of steemit, (although still in beta) is a little bumpy.

  • It showed bugs on the homescreen (content was mixed with navigation)
  • It's not a simple interface
  • It introduces you with this long text about steemit, where I would say; get to the point show me what I can do here in stead of let me reading a complete saga.

Hope my experience will be better in the upcoming days and maybe months or more!

1114_start-800x480.jpg

Sort:  

Steemit is still in its infancy stage. It's still beta, don't fret it will get better! And welcome :)

Keep an eye on/ out for Zappl (@zappl) it's a extension of here it's supposed to be twitter like. This is the hub. And has ALOT.

Congratulations @kingyiu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51