falling into the night sky

in #stars7 years ago

laying here in this bed of grass with eyes wide open, the stars penetrate my soul. countless points of light. orientation is vague as questions emerge; am i looking up into the heavens or down; where does it end; how big or how small. only one thing is certain... i am small. infinitesimally small - a point of light. my sense of time fades and my body feels light. breathing slows and i affirm; i have a body and yet, i am not my body; i have a mind and yet, i am not my mind; i have an ego and yet, i am not my ego; i am spirit. i fall into the heavens like a shooting star and the vibration of my soul resonates with the vibration of the universe and my light within emerges complete.

the-milky-way-nasa.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44