Star Code

in #stars6 years ago

IMG_20180107_201718.jpg

The code in the stars. Every summer we head down to Rocky Point in Mexico for a week of drinking and dancing. At night the surf retracts back at least 100 yards. We walk out there and lay down just to look at the stars. The view is amazing and a picture couldn't begin to capture the beauty and depth. There is purple cloud looking "dust" mingling with the stars. The view makes me feel so insignificant. I can't help but wander what is out there. What if I could just cruise around and check shit out. Would I find creatures concerned about the value of their life. Would I meet a person like me.

Then I am reminded by my memory of Neil Degrasse Tyson stating that if you were to come across an alien, the chances of you communicating with it are less than slim. Think of the hundreds of thousands of species on this earth that you can't communicate with. If something was able to find you it must be vastly more intelligent and may disgaurd your life as we do seemingly less intelligent life forms. If I see a scorpion in my house I'm killing it as fast as possible.

I ask myself what a more intelligent creature may value. We can observe that basically all life on earth is focused on survival. What for? Why is a temporary existence so important when on a long enough time line we are already dead. Time moves so fast that soon I will not be around. By soon I mean 50 years but compared to the life of our earth... Shit. This stuff boggles my mind. My wife is tired of hearing it so I gotta lay it down in here. In this interweb of information being shared with other curious humans likewise minded and looking for some kind of answer...

Rogan and Musk speak a lot about machines and technology taking over. I don't waste my thoughts on this because I don't see the point. Why would a soulless creature erase it's maker?

What I choose to ponder, 😁 is, is my life an electrical body? Can electricity "per say" last forever? Can my consciousness be transferred to another host? Does my consciousness exist without my brain? I'm afraid that I know all the answers. What would be worse though... dying or living forever? Coming full circle with this, science tells me that all of those beautiful stars in that ocean sky are already dead. What the fuck

Talk to me universe, tell me more...

Cryptocarpenter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66