"Siegart Freifrau von Schlichting" Starpics Photographer Interview

in #starpics6 years ago



Can you tell us about what you are currently working on?



I'm still developing my "style". Something between dark beauty, beauty, fashion and fantasy.





What’s your photographic style?



My photographic style is a bit dark, mysterious, dreamy. But also quite "normal" with beautiful portraits and sometimes Boudoir.





How do you educate yourself to take better pictures?



What I like about photography is that learning never stops. I want every picture to be better than the one before. I try to make the best out of every picture. To achieve this I participate in workshops, watch tutorials and movies by other great photographers.





What kind of gear do you use?



I prefer to take photos with my Canon Eos 5d Mark 3, which was and is my "dream camera". My favorite lenses are my wonderful 85 focal length, 1.2 and my standard 24-105 lens. With these two lenses I take the most of my photos. Sometimes, outside I like to use the 70-200 of Canon.
My pictures benefit a lot from my special form of editing. As finish I often use “exposure” of alien skin and the Fine Art Actions of Fine Art Actions.





When do you feel happy as a photographer?



I am always very happy when I succeed in getting my vision of the image that I had prior to the shoot to actually show up in the picture afterwards. That sounds very simple, but it's not. I often work for hours on a photo until it evolves into “my picture”.





When was the most difficult time as a photographer? How did you deal with it?



And I am very unhappy if I don't get it right. Especially difficult are times when I don't feel inspired. Then I don't like any of my photos and I can't think of anything else to do with them. It's hard for me to cope with these mood swings. They always feel like they will never stop. Then I need to take a little time off, where I don't have anything to do with photography, no photos, nothing. Just do something completely different: go to the gym, meet friends and take care of the garden.





What was your most memorable experience in this photography field?



The most valuable and impressive moment in my photography was when I met KC, a fine young woman and a great model. She is so gorgeous, expressive and so very creative as a model. When I take pictures of her, I always get wonderful photos. She has enhanced my skills and explained the model's importance for my photography without words.





Where do you see yourself in five years’ time? Or What photographic ambitions would you like to achieve?



I don't really know where I see myself in 5 years, I take it one day at a time. Certainly, there are dreams, such as getting an editorial in a magazine like “Elle” or getting featured in the “Imaginarium”, but even if that doesn’t happen I will probably still be working on the development of my art.





What would you say to people who would like to be professional photographers?



I would say that it is not easy for people who want to become professional photographers. Photography has changed a lot, and everyone can take photos of everything at any time. It’s especially not easy to earn your living with it. Probably better to have a “real” job so that you can focus on the art of photography and not on the money-making aspects that often kill any creativity. I am very curious to see how photography will develop. Whether the photography of today still exists in 5 years.



Do you own a website or social media account to share your artistic works?

Here I am showing my works:
www.siegartvonschlichting.com
www.facebook.com/siegartvonschlichting
www.instagram.com/siegart_von_schlichting
https://500px.com/siegart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29