"Romina Kutlesa" Starpics Photographer Interview

in #starpics6 years ago



Can you tell us about yourself briefly?


My name is Romina Kutlesa – Photoart by Kulpixx and I´m living in the lovely city Munich, Germany. I have been shooting for 7 years now and I´m a really ambitious Photographer. Creating beautiful images with my camera is more than a hobby for me – it´s a passion! I started shooting everything that appeared in front of my lens, but after some time I began to realize that I´m attracted to architecture, especially staircases, portraits and cityscapes. For 2 years I have been starting to shoot a staircase collection from my hometown and every place/ city that I visit and I´m very proud of that.





Can you tell us about what you are currently working on? What’s your photographic style?


I love minimalism, clean things in fashion, home living stuff, without any “chie chie”. So, I found my attraction more and more in architecture and design Photography, because it fits perfect to me and to my style that I want present in my pictures.

Taken images of staircases – may sound boring?!? But I think NOT!!

Staircases or close -up architecture images are probably the last thing that would come to mind, if somebody were ask you about potentially interesting photography subjects. However, these spiral, helical, square staircases or materials and forms of buildings beg to differ. I realized there´s many interesting sets of stairs and buildings around you that will make an interesting image.

For example:

Each staircase is different. Some of them are very high with a lot of steps, others have a very crazy design or a very clean and modern. I love this different kind of subjects to present my creative staircase or architecture inspiration. I hope to shoot a lot of more amazing stairways form other cities in the future, so I´m stay inspired and I hope you too?!





How do you educate yourself to take better pictures?


Before I will start with my shootings I take some time to check out my location form different perspective to decide which will be the best angel of view for my image.

For Example, as staircase take you somewhere they´re naturally a great way to lead you into and through an image. They can be used to guide the eye to a particular feature or you could hide the last part of the stair to leave the viewer wondering where the stairway may go to. Lines are a great way to lead the eye into the image and you don´t get a better line than a long banister so use them to your advantage. The clear and bright effect in my images I will be get in my Photoshop post- processing. I´m a big fan of the High-Key effect in pictures.





What kind of gear do you use?


I work with a Canon 6D and different lenses, like a wild angle from Canon 16mm- 35 mm or Canon 24mm – 105 mm. If I see a really cool location on the way and I have no Cam with me, then I take my iPhone for a snap shot ;).



When do you feel happy as a photographer?


The moment when I ´m finish after an amazing Shooting day and then when I show my final image the people and I got some nice feedback to my work. So, I know I made a great job and I could inspire people for a different point of view.





What would you say to people who would like to be professional photographers?


My philosophy is that an artist is always growing and there is no reason to put a limit on the artist´s skills. With that in mind, if somebody presents an idea or work. You need passion for photography and a good eye, that´s it. So, keep inspired for new things.





Where do you see yourself in five years’ time? Or What photographic ambitions would you like to achieve?


The last month I started to shoot people with archi spots, to tell and transport a story in my images, I think that put some feelings in a “cold straight” location. So, I will focus my work more in this project. Staircases are always a big topic for me, in the future I will shoot a new staircase location. The last month my work get more and more attention, so I start on 500px a Photo community, where I got some nice editor choice awards and my images are print in a photo magazine. I hope in the future I will see my work in Photo galleries ☺….

If you want to see more you can take a look on my pages, there I post weekly new stuff…

You can support me my social media. I´m happy for every like and comment to my work!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PhotoartByKulpixx

500px: https://www.500px.com/kulpixx

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/photoartbykulpixx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29