"Roberto Pavic" Starpics Photographer Interview

in #starpics6 years ago




Can you tell us about yourself briefly?



I'm a landscape photographer from Zagreb, Croatia.

I'm in photography since 2009.

Photography and travel relaxing me so I combine those 2 things.







Can you tell us about what you are currently working on?



I'm just back from Iceland where I spent 10 amazing day - shooting all day and night really incredible nature.

It's really amazing experience Iand I would recommend to all of you.







What made you decide to be a professional photographer?



It's hard to say that I'm professional photographer because it's really hard to earn money from landscape photography here in Croatia.

So it's more my passionate hobby...



What’s your photographic style?



It's something I call fantasy landscape - you see those places in really amazing conditions so it's combination of fantasy + landscape photograpy.







How do you educate yourself to take better pictures?



I'm following all the best photographers on the internet - their blogs, vlogs, Youtube channels, tutorials and all the other things where I can learn something new.



What kind of gear do you use?



Camera body - Canon 5D Mark IV + Canon 6D

Lens - all Canon lenses - from fisheye 15mm, then 16-35 and 24-105 to 70-200mm.

It's really important to have all those lenses cause you'll never know what ican it be next rto shoot. It is hard tohave all of them in your bag, but it's worth.

Filters - Lee filters Big (10) and Little (6 stops) stopper + set of ND grad filters

Mention others, if any" - also I'm a really big fan of my Manfrotto 327RC2 joystick head (very easy and very flexible to use) + Manfrotto tripod MT055PRO3







When do you feel happy as a photographer?



Just after I took a new shoot of some amazing conditions somewhere in the nature.

I try to see it in my head how it will looks like on the computer and in fact I can't wait to edit it.



What was your most memorable experience in this photography field?



In fact this last Iceland trip was something really special - I forgot about days in the week, I was concentrated just on the weather forecast (day and night) and next location I'm visiting.

I was preparing for that trip almost 12 months so everything was planned and what uis more important everything happened as I wanted.

Beside that I've enjoyed in my trip to Italian Dolomites.



Where do you see yourself in five years time? Or What photographic ambitions would you like to achieve?



I'm trying to establish myself in the top landscape photographers in the world.

I know it's not that easy but I will definatly try to do that.







What would you say to people who would like to be professional photographers?



If you can live from that - that's amazing! You can do what you like to do and earn money from that.

It's a dream come true.



Do you own a website or social media account to share your artistic works? Would you like to tell us?



Lately I'm most active on my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/robertopavicphotography/

but I'm also on 500 px https://500px.com/roblfc1892

Sort:  

Top photography
👍👍👍

These photos are exceptional! What a talented photographer!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49