Starlite 8-7-2017

in #starlite7 years ago (edited)

Friday night was the first night we went out since I've arrived in Spain. It was quite the adventure. The night began outside the condo with just a few friends. We left the house after dinner, probably around 11:15 to meet Maria's friends. Spain has taught me to love gin, and that was what we all drank. It was a lot of fun hanging out, but once we finished our drinks, we were ready to dance. One thing I love about Spain is that everyone loves to dance. In the states it is hard to find a good place to dance, and people who actually want to dance. I feel like most American men would prefer to get drunk and play games like beer pong all night. In Spain it is quite opposite. There are almost more guys out dancing than girls.

Around 1:30, Javi shows up to drive us to the club. Javi is a taxi driver that Maria knows personally who always drives us to the discotecas (clubs). We saved some of our alcohol to drink on the way to the club. I think this is legal here. But when in Spain, do as the Spanish do, right? 🙃 Starlite is the name of the place we were going. The club was completely open, outside. It was very nice. I have been here once before during my last trip to Spain. It is very legit. It is located on top of a very large hill. It's not quite large enough to call it a mountain, but it's big. You get the picture. Javi dropped us off at the bottom of the hill, where we finished the drinks we had. We were all feeling pretty good to say the least. 😋

Starlite has busses located near where we were dropped off. These busses take us most of the way up the hill, about a two minute bus ride. We got off the bus, and there were so many people. Maria said it was the busiest she has ever seen it. Of course there was a line. It was pretty long too. It filled the entire staircase that leads up to the main entrance. We waited for maybe an hour to an hour and a half to get in. By the time we paid to get in, it was probably 3:30. This was perfect, because the club was poppin'.

Everyone was dancing, and the DJ was on point. However I didn't know too many of the songs because they were Spanish. But I enjoy dancing to Spanish music. It was so much fun. I'm not gonna lie. Most Spanish men are very attractive, especially Maria's friends. I may have a crush on one, but obviously it's nothing serious because I don't live here or speak Spanish. I'm just going to pretend his name is JC. He is kinda short though, but everything else about him makes up for it. 😍 Maria and Niki if you're reading this, you know exactly who I'm talking about. I shared a few dances with him, but I didn't want to be obvious. Plus many other guys were trying to dance with me, so I was occupied. I danced with many of them, but as soon as they got too grabby, I moved on. There was actually a point were this one guy kept trying to grab my arm and pull me over to him. Maria's friends were very helpful in rescuing me from some of them. If you've ever been to a club, you should know what I'm talking about.

I did take one break from dancing. I don't even know what time it was, but I sat down with JC. It was nice, we talked. I think he was flirting with me, but I don't know. Actually yeah he was definitely flirting, because I remember him trying to tickle my knee. God he is soo fricken' attractive. But who knows, it could've definitely been the alcohol talking. Maybe he wasn't.

So now this is the part where I got lost. I left JC, which I shouldn't of done because then I wouldn't have gotten lost. I went with Maria's friend Rosillo to dance again. It was fun. But then I wanted to dance with JC, so I went back to where we were sitting to find him. He wasn't there. Go figure. I walked around a little bit, and I couldn't find anyone. Maria had my phone in her purse because I didn't bring mine. So I didn't know the time or have any way of contacting her. I literally had nothing on me. Then I ran into this guy I was dancing with before, and he wanted to talk. I tried to tell him in Spanish that I was looking for my friends. He could tell I was American and began talking to me in English. Turns out he was half British, half Spanish. He knew what they looked like, because he saw me dancing with them. He walked around with me, but they were no where to be found. He kept trying to get me to dance so I finally gave in. This was a bad idea because he kept trying to kiss me even though I kept saying I wasn't going to kiss him. At this time the music stopped and the lights came on. The club was closing, it was 6am, and I had no idea where my friends were.

Now I was lowkey freaking out. So I followed the crowd to the exit. And there was Maria, standing with the security guard, by herself, waiting for me. I literally ran to her with open arms as soon as I saw her. I was so happy. She told me she was about to cry, because she thought she lost me. I felt really bad. We walked down all the stairs together, back to where we waited in line to take the busses down. Javi and Maria's friends, including JC😏, were there waiting for us. We got in the car where Javi took us home. When we got back to Lunamar, this is the name of her condo complex, we sat on a bench and talked until about 7-7:30.

Maria and I went back to the house and made sandwiches and drank water. As we sat they trying to save ourselves from feeling like shit the next day, we talked a lot. I shared my story about my recent break up which many of you reading this probably know about. She also shared her story about her break up. It was surprisingly very similar. It's crazy how alike Maria and I are. We were literally born one day apart. It's crazy. I told her I wanted to kiss JC, but obviously that didn't happen. There is still hope though. We are going out tomorrow night so stay tuned for the next adventure! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55