You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming Decades The 90s | StarCraft

in #starcraft5 years ago

I remember the first time I played StarCraft, too. It was the first campaign of the Brood War Version Terran, and I think it was a mission to annihilate a small group of Zerg. And then I enjoyed it as esports. Honestly, I can't believe StarCraft 1 is still being enjoyed by fans as an esports. Is it because it's fun to watch? Anyway, as you said, Starcraft's Cinematic was also very good. I enjoyed your writing so much. Thank you, @enjar :D

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal
https://www.bluebaikal.io/en

Image of Blue Baikal Logo

Sort:  

It was amazing to see there were almost 6k people playing on the Korean server still when I looked. There are some amazing old games out there and they are lucky to have a dozen to a hundred total players left. StarCraft was such a defining moment for so many in their lives. I’m glad they remastered it.

I’m hoping they will do the same to something like Diablo but I won’t hold my breath. I’m not the most enthusiastic about blizzards direction they are going with the Diablo franchise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50