Starbucks Policy

in #starbucks5 years ago

beans-coffee-drink-cafe-34085.jpg

Starbucks policy, States if ordered through the app, customers are eligible for free refills of coffee or teas regardless of original drink purchase. Today I ordered an iced coffee, and a frappe, for my girlfriend, (through the app in store). I got a refill, no problem on my iced coffee. I informed my girlfriend of Starbucks policy and asked if she wanted me to get her a refill of iced coffee. I was informed, that the location inside target, in Flowood, Ms. Is a franchise versus a corporate store, and they do not honor Starbucks refill policy. I can accept this, but I won't go there again, because I want my refill, I am curious if this a true representation of what a franchise owner wishes to conduct in their store? I want to add: the lady representing the store, tonight, wasn't rude. Her drinks tasted delicious. She politely informed me that they only give refills if the original purchase reflected the refill. I felt disappointed because I was misinformed by someone. Either Starbucks needs to add that franchise stores might not reflect their policies versus cooperate run stores. And highlight on their locater if the store is a franchise. Or the employee, gave me the wrong information. And misrepresented the franchises policy. I only purchased the product because I thought I was getting a good deal due to the policy that wasn't honored.
pexels-photo-867470.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @krokus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43