Dumpster diving dad searches for stuffed bunny

in #starbucks7 years ago

One of the most entertaining Starbucks people watching to date.
So I was at Starbucks the other day, outside- it was about 80degrees outside.
I was watching a guy dumpster diving for his little girls stuffed toy rabbit that was left but thrown out by Starbucks staff. Apparently she can not sleep without it and would not accept the replacement that was bought for her.

  • dumpster diving dad got a call from his little girl asking him if he had found bunny.
    The guy is standing in this dumpster sweating profusely,barefooted, wearing shorts , tshirt and teal rubber gloves ....
    "Daddy is searching for bunny in the garbage.. I haven't found bunny......I'm still looking... I love you". Then he got off the phone and continues to search

Eventually he threw in the towel
Bunny was not found :(
I give the guy credit.
He tried

I spoke to him after. He came over and showed me a video of his daughter with the bunny. I told him at least he tried. Not everyone would have done what he did.
Seemed like a really good hearted guy that just wanted to make his little girl happy.
IMG_4668.JPGIMG_4667.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50