What should be my first post on Steemit?

in #star6 years ago

Start in this network is an interesting experience. It's a space in which many people share their opinions and productions in order to show their work and know about other person's work. That in itself is a challenge and a great opportunity. I, for example, struggle with the different possibilities that I have infront of me before me to start sharing. I think I should start several sections, each of which will deal with things that could be developed in the future.

A section will be called "I heard it on the subway", in which I would tell stories or anecdotes that I hears on the street; pieces of life of the people with whom I cross and whose peripeteias can be fun, dramatic, instructive or tragic. I once read that writers are a kind of vampire, that they feed on the lives of others. I can not deny that some of that would have ...

Another section should be called "The philosophy according to Esperanza", which is about my mother's vision of the world. She is a correct and stoic woman, who had the misfortune of not being able to study, so her empirical knowledge of the reality that surrounds her being formed with an experience, sometimes very cynical. And yet, I could not say that there is no beauty in what I learned from her; in her sense of justice, in her almost pathological detachment in favor of helping others, in the easiness of her desacralizing laughter and her terrible wrath, almost always justified. I must write about how little or much I learned from living with her for so many years. I'm debt with her.

It's also essential that I write "Theoretical manual of writing", a dispensable and not very novel guide to some useful data to write. Why I would do it? Let's call it
déformation professionnelle.

To tell the truth, Steemit seems to me a great encouragement in the midst of so many superfluous social networks, in which the most empty and frivolous figures gain most of the attention, and maybe that's why I like it, promising to write and produce many different things, but I still think that some audiovisual projects that are hanging around in the trunk of "What I would like to do when I grow up" also must have their own section.

Finally, my side of a botanist seduced by flowers could not be left aside.
I would call it "Botanist by vice" and will be a small garden, in which I can say something about the flowers that I find on the way every day I leave home. Thanks of them is impossible no to feel that beauty is a miracle that addresses us without Prior notice.

Well, as you can see, this publication was spontaneous and more than a beginning, it has been a prologue of promises, which I hope to fulfill.

I leave a flower, Canna indica, that in Venezuela we call capacho and whose beauty is expressed in several colors, of which yellow, obviously is very striking.

Ta-tá!

IMG_0391.jpg

Sort:  

Good work, the translation has minor details but the idea and overall content looks great!

Thanks. I learning English. Your comments will help me improve, I hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40