I’m Excited About Solo: A Star Wars Story

in #star-wars6 years ago

One week to go before another Star Wars movie and I have to say that I am excited about this one.

millennium-falcon-1343464_1920.jpg

I've been a fan since a young boy. Before I go any further, I must point out that I loved The Last Jedi. It took risks inside within “Episode” series and was unpredictable. Rogue One was also a great movie, but there was less pressure on that one to succeed.

Next week, Solo: A Star Wars Story, is released. It is fair to say that it has had its production troubles. Original directors, Phil Lord and Christopher Miller were fired after filming had begun. That paved the way for Ron Howard take on the movie.

I expected the film to be delayed until December. However, the release date is the same. That should be taken as a positive sign. Ron Howard is an experienced film maker and it feels right that he should be making a Star Wars film. Happy days.

The trailers look great too. That does not always mean a great film, but I'm looking forward in particular to seeing a young Lando Calrissian played by Donald Glover.

Han Solo will be played by Alden Ehrenreich. He looks good as a younger Han Solo. It will be interesting to see how he plays this popular character.

Chewbacca will be Chewbacca.

It is showing from Thursday 24th May in the United Arab Emirates and I'll have finished work by 1.30pm.

Enjoy the movie.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57